Holiday Currency Exchange logo  
Travel FX customer reviews (774)

Taken from the Travel FX website:
"Travel FX Ltd is a specialist dealer in currency providing the leading alternative to banks and bureaus de change for clients seeking the best exchange rates. We will provide you with a fast, efficient and hassle free online process with no commissions, great rates and next-day delivery."

Travel FX have scored 5 out of 5 stars from 774 reviews


 
Michelle F. 5 October 2014
"I usually use Marks and Spencers but saw teh rate with Travel FX was better so thought I'd try them.  Great, the rate they promised and money arrived next day."
5 star rating
James  D. 14 Septermber 2014
"I have always used the post office, but a friend said look online for a better rate.  I took a gamble with a small order from Travel FX, am pleased I did and will place my larger order today."
5 star rating
Alex Bird 5 September 2014
"I used these based on recommendation from a friend, was sceptical about them not accepting cards, but it was all straight forward.  Metro Bank who Travel FX use confirmed my money would be safe and I ordered my Euros and US Dollars.  They turned up the next day, first class service and the best rates around."
5 star rating
J Laurensson 23 June 2014
"TravelFX were good.  Kept me informed and I got my Euros and Turkish Lira the next day.  Will use again."
5 star rating
Michelle Towersley 16 June 2014
"TravelFX were the only people with mexican pesos, which I needed (not for the world cup!).  Ordered them Wednesday and they arrived Thursday.  Very happy and got the best rate thanks to Holiday Currency Exchange."
5 star rating
Clare Michaels 5 June 2014
"My Turkish Lira and Euros arrived yesterday, trouble-free and rate as promised.  was a bit sceptical about paying by bank transfer but I needn't of been and will recommend travel FX to my friends."
5 star rating
James Peters 1 June 2014
"Greta rates and pseedy service - would recommend to anyone."
5 star rating
Malcolm Darmon 22 May 2014
"Euros arrived yesterday, next day delivery and great rate.  Thanks."
5 star rating
Pete Jacobsson 1 April 2014
"Its Tuesday morning and my holiday money has just turned up. I only ordered it yesterday, Turkish Lira and Euros, and at the best rate available too.  Thanks Travel FX and thanks Holicay Currency Exchange.  I'll be back to order my US Dollars next month."
5 star rating
Rob Paterson 27 March 2014
"I ordered US Dollars and Euros as I wanted the best rates around.  A friend recommened travel FX and will make sure I use them again in future.  Best rate, free delivery and fast service.  If only all internet ordering was like this."
5 star rating
Chris Marquess 27 March 2014
"I booked my holiday last week with Thomson and got an eamil asking me to order my Euros.  I thought I'd shop around and found TravelFX. WOW, what can I say, ordered Euros at 10am, got emails about order status and then they arrived the next day. Fantastic and will use again."
5 star rating
Marc Masters 22 March 2014
"I've always gone to the Post Office, its easy, I get there money then and rates are pretty good.  A friend recommended Travel FX, so I gave it a try with a small order.  Euros arrived today, no delivery cost and better rate than the high street.  I'll be using again next week for the rest of my money for Spain."
5 star rating
Louise Georgeson 21 February 2014
"I've usually get my money from M&S but they didnt have my currency in stock.  I ordered from Travel FX and the money arrived today (I ordered at 10am yesterday). Thanks Travel FX. They say they'll buy my left over notes back too."
5 star rating
Jones family 16 February 2014
"We've just booked our holiday and needed Euros.  I was concerned about ordering online, but the Travel FX rate was so much better than the post office.  We ordered and the cash arrived the next day.  It was the rate they promised and it wasn't too good to be true - brilliant!!!"
5 star rating
N Dunwoody 15 February 2014
"First class service, have used TravelFX lots of times now.  Always reliable"
5 star rating
R Jones 24 December 2013
"Ordered Euros andyesterday adn they have just arrived today.  Amazing service."
5 star rating
Amy Johnson 7 September 2013
"Ordered Euros and Bulgarian currency on Friday and it arrived today (Monday), first class service, will tell my friends to use them too."
5 star rating
Jacob Goulder 1 September 2013
"Ordered my currency last week from travel FX, it arrived the next day.  Lots of denominations and just as expected.  First class service, will use Travel FX again!"
5 star rating
Jane Roberts 17 August 2013
"Turkish Lira arrived yesterday. Only ordered the day before, perfect!  Was a great rate too, better than M&S and Post Office."
5 star rating
Phil Walters 8 August 2013
"My US Dollars arrived today, quick shipping and rate was best I could find around."
5 star rating
Jessica Palmer 2 August 2013
"Ordered Turkish Lira just before Easter and they arrived on Saturday between bank holidays, first class service!"
5 star rating
Swanhilda Senta 4 July 2013
"Turkish Lira received this morning, ordered lunchtime Friday. Great rate and great service."
5 star rating
Phillipa Reynolds 1 July 2013
"Ordered Euros and South African rand yesterday, they arrived 9am this morning.  What more do I need to say..."
5 star rating
J Phillips 25 June 2013
"Ordered Turkish Lira and Euros on Friday at 3pm and they arrived this morning - excellent service and good breakdown of notes too.  Comparing on here saved me £25 compared with the Post Office and Travel FX offered the best rate."
5 star rating
Fraser Patrick 24 June 2013
"Ordered Euros yesterday and they arrived recorded delivery this morning.  Much better rate than any high street in Glasgow!"
5 star rating
Ryan Thomas 27 May 2013
"South African Rand arrived yesteday, ordered the day before, first class!"
5 star rating
Louise Cooper 20 May 2013
"Ordered Aussie Dollars yesterday they arrievd today.  Great service, will use Travel FX again."
5 star rating
Mike Paulson 11 May 2013
"Zlotys and SA Rand arrived no fuss and fast."
5 star rating
Charlotte Dyson 4 May 2013
"NZ and AU Dollars ordered yesterday and arrived today.  First class, was almost quicker than me walking to the post office :)"
5 star rating
Sarah Flint 2 May 2013
"Ordered Euros and Australian Dollars and they arrived today, first class service, will use again."
5 star rating
Jacob Peters 27 April 2013
"South African Rand ordered last week and arrived on Christmas Eve - first class service, didnt expect money until after Christmas."
5 star rating
Maureen Potts 19 April 2013
"Turkish Lira arrived today, more than I would have got from the Post Office, very pleased, next day delivery free too, even at the busy time of year."
5 star rating
Gloria Foster 18 April 2013
"Euros arrived today, ordered yesterday at 2pm.  Fantastic, even with Chrismas post and saved me £30 on M&S rates!"
5 star rating
Stephen Smithfield 20 March 2013
"Euros arrived day after I ordered them - amazing!"
5 star rating
Patrick Jones 12 March 2013
"I ordered Sout African Rand on Friday they arrived first thing Saturday - beat that!"
5 star rating
Michelle Ryan 6 March 2013
"Euros arrived next day - great service."
5 star rating
Carol Hedges 1 March 2013
"Was a little sceptical of online ordering, but pleasantly surprised and will use Travel FX again.  I think I've been converted!!"
5 star rating
Tim Meade 26 February 2013
"Have used Travel FX for nearly 2 years, always happy to deal with and I like that I can call to check my order status."
5 star rating

Reviews 1-5 of 47
Travel FX: Highlights
Collect Deliver Delivery cost
Free over £700
£5 under £700
Bank transfer

Order now
Travel FX: Best currency rates
Eurpoean Union Euro (EUR)
1.2502
Buy Euros
United States Dollars (USD)
1.5887
Buy US Dollars
Canadian Dollars (CAD)
1.7862
Buy Canadian Dollars
Thai Bhat (THB)
50.2300
Buy Thai Bhat
 
About Travel FX
Travel FX Ltd is a Financial Services Authority registered company that has rapidly grown into one of the leading providers of foreign currency in United Kingdom. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Mortgage FX Ltd.
 
Travel FX website
http://www.travelfx.co.uk

Current foreign currency rates from Travel FX

 CurrencyRateDelivery CostsDeliveryCollectionOrder Now
Argentina Peso 12.7044 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Australian Dollar 1.8011 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Bahamanian Dollar 1.4940 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Bahrain Dinar 0.5894 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Barbados Dollar 3.0860 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Belize Dollar 3.0000 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Bosnia Peso 1.0000 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Botswana Pula 11.5126 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Brazillian Real 3.1024 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Brunei Dollar 1.9639 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Bulgarian Lev 2.3820 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Canadian Dollar 1.7862 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Cayman Island Dollar1.2285 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Chilean Peso 878.1700 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Chinese Yuan 9.5208 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Colombia Peso 3087.6330 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Costa Rica Colon 801.1234 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Croatian Kuna 9.3271 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Czech Koruna 33.6785 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Denmark Krone 9.1850 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Egyptian Pound 10.8746 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Estonian Kroon   • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Euro 1.2502 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Fiji Dollar 2.8642 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Gambia Dalasi 35.0000 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Guatemala Quetza 11.2800 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Hong Kong Dollars 12.2395 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Hungarian Forint 373.7538 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Icelandic Krona 183.5955 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
India Rupee 90.2100 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Indonesian Rupiah 18100.0000 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Iraq Dinar 1781.1952 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Israeli Shekel 5.7565 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Jamaican Dollar 171.1587 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Japanese Yen 168.8415 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Jordan Dinar 1.1031 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Kenyan Shilling 136.9156 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Kuwaiti Dinars 0.4511 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Lebanon Pound 2267.0000 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Lithuanian Lita 4.1633 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Malaysian Ringgit 5.0782 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Mauritian Rupee 48.1457 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Mexican Peso 21.2756 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Morocco Dirham 11.9828 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Morocco Dirham 192.4284 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Namibia Dollar 12.3054 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Nepal Rupee 133.1428 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
New Zealand Dollar 1.9770 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Norway Krone 10.3450 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Omani Riyal 0.6280 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Paraguay Cuaranies 6917.3984 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Peru Nuevos Sol 4.3978 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Phillipino Peso 67.2416 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Polish Zloty 5.1559 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Qatari Riyal 5.7180 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Romanian Lev 5.2586 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Russian Ruble 63.3800 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Saudi Riyal 5.8843 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Singapore Dollars 2.0015 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
South African Rand 17.3750 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
South Korea Won 1615.5700 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Sweden Krone 11.3300 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Swiss Franc 1.4925 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Syrian Pound 246.6463 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Taiwan New Dollar 46.1500 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Thai Bhart 50.2300 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Trinidad Dollar 9.5200 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Tunisia Dinar 2.7092 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Turkish Lira 3.4525 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
UAE Dirham 5.7980 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Ukraine Hryvnia 11.6620 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Uruguay Peso 36.5990 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
US Dollar 1.5887 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
Vietnam Dong 31587.4023 • Free over £700
• £5 under £700
" Text="Order Now!">
 
Share the love

We hope you like our website and you got a great rate when you compared your currency. Why not let others know so they can benefit too...

 
About us

Holiday Currency Exchange is an independent UK travel currency comparison website designed to ensure you have today's best currency rates for your holiday money, ensuring you get as many Euro's to the Pound that you can, or any other foreign currency that you need for your travels. Once you've found the best rate, simply click on the 'order' button to go through to that website to buy your foreign currency online. It's as easy as that.

 
 

Important note

Exchange rates can change, so please check the rates on the relevant site before making your purchase. The travel rates shown above were recently obtained from each of the listed sites and were correct at the time it was published. We compare the rates each day to provide you with the best Euro and US Dollar rates today. Make sure you order your holiday currency in advance to avoid disappointment as some suppliers can take a few days to process your order and send your travel money to you.

 

We currently compare the following European and international currencies

We are currently comparing US Dollars (USD), Canadian Dollars (CAD), Turkish Lira (TRY), Euros (EUR), New Zealand Dollars (NZD), Thai Bhat (THB), Japanese Yen (JPY), Swiss Franc (CHF) and South African Rand (ZAR) from top currency exchange websites including Ace-FX, myTravelCash, Online FX & Travel FX.

 
United States Dollars (USD) Canadian Dollars (CAD) Turkish Lira (TRY) Eurpoean Union Euro (EUR) New Zealand Dollar (NZD) Thai Bhat (THB) Japanese Yen (JPY) Swiss Franc (CHF) South African Rand (ZAR) Australian Dollar (AUD)                          
 
Copyright Holiday Currency Exchange - 2011 - 2014
About us - Terms & Conditions